Ode to a Near-Forgotten Blog

Oh, dear Blog, that brings me such peace,

That gives ample ops to diatribe with new lease.

That yields many comments, both good and bad

On subjects I’ve written from sublime to sad.

During the last month, I’ve been in a tissie.

First was the vacation to see old Aunt Lizzie.

Then came the ten days my mother was in town

And finally (Oh, Heavens, FINALLY) her new puppy was found.

Now I’ve a mountain of laundry to do,

Tomatoes to can into jars of few.

Carpets to shampoo, fiance’ to retrieve.

Yep.  Two more days before the slightest reprieve.

But come Monday, I’ll be back in my seat

In front of my computer with a diatribe to mete.

So thanks for your patience in waiting thus far.

And hold onto your hat:  I’ve replenished the wet bar…

Leave a Reply

